New Look, New Mainstore

Wow.. it’s been awhile since I posted anything in here.

 

So… HI! I’m back! As many of you know, I shut the inworld store down at the end of October. At the time, it was what I needed. I had gotten burnt out doing multiple events a month. All I was doing anymore was building for events and never putting anything new out just for fun. I had forgotten some of the reasons I joined SL in the first place. So, I closed down and took a step back from building. I took time to rediscover the things I love about SL. I started roleplaying again and met someone who eventually collared me.

After awhile tho, I started feeling the urge to build again. I admit it, I’m addicted to creating things. I still wasn’t ready to have a store again tho, so I only released the items in Marketplace. Finally I felt the need to have a store once more and spent several days setting one up… to decide 2 days later that I hated it and tore it down and built a new one. The new Mainstore is totally different from anything I’ve done before and I hope you love it as much as I do. I totally blame Mi Gallery with her amazing aquariums.

The Mainstore is going to remain small. I will only have Gachas and New Releases there. As I bring in new items the existing items will immediately retire to Marketplace. Why am I doing this? Well.. because I can’t afford a large store anymore. I can’t afford the parcel needed to have all my things out on display. I wish I could, but it’s just not feasible. That said, if there is ever anything you see on my Marketplace that you want to see a demo of, like any of the prefabs etc, please contact me and I will rezz one out for you to look at.

This is going to be a new chapter for The Dark Fae. I am not going to be in a bazillion events anymore. I will be picking and choosing which events I do. As of writing this, Feb 21st 2017, I am committed to being in SOS in March and I will be in Fantasy Faire in April. Beyond that, I have no idea. I am going to try to have more releases that are just for fun and for you, my amazing Faenatics. I am also going to do my best to create more items for guys and to HOPEfully keep this blog up to date. No promises on the blog tho…

Again, I love you all, I wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for you. And here’s a peek at what the mainstore looks like now!

new-mainstore

 

Corvi Ashdene

Owner of The Dark Fae

Leave a Reply

